Squirrel eat my sandwich

I was walking round heathfield recently. I was unable to finish my last sandwich so i carefully deposited in the bin and inside a bread wrapper. I heard the sound of something diving head first into the bin. Unwilling to disturb the scene I circled round the park . Imagine my astonishment when I caught the culprit in action, a squirly squirrel!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was  as close as I was able to come without disturbing my furry friend. No such problems when photographing the large broken branch that had broken off from the old cedar tree.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

CEDAR CUT

I tried to manipulate the fallen branch but it was impossible to detect any motion given the large weight. The moral stay clear of trees during a storm or high wind.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

